Update: More Great Gifts!

by Ruby on December 16, 2011

It appears my blog post from yesterday was a bit premature. We just received signed copies  of two more titles that make perfect gifts, and I couldn’t not mention them:

Then Again by Diane Keaton, Signed Copy
Then AgainMore than the autobiography of a legendary actress, Then Again is a book about a very American family with very American dreams. Diane will remind you of yourself, and her bonds with her family will remind you of your own relationships with those you love the most. Perfect for any fan of Diane Keaton, or any woman that is important to you.

Then Again is available at the main Vroman’s location (695 E. Colorado), online, or by phone or e-mail. Just make sure to specify that you want a signed copy.

The Fifty Year Sword by Mark Danielewski, Signed Copy
House of LeavesFans of Mark Danielewski’s House of Leaves, Only Revolutions, and The Whalestoe Letters rejoice! While you’re waiting for Danielewski’s much-anticipated serial novel The Familiar, due out in 2014, we have a treat for you: signed copies of Danielewski’s The Fifty Year Sword! This extraordinary novella from 2005 is yet to be published in the U.S. and hasn’t been available in U.S. bookstores, but we have copies and they’re signed, and if you’re not familiar with this book, it’s beautiful. Illustrated with drawings by Peter van Sambeek, this is essentially a ghost story, but one clearly of Danielewski’s unique imagination and lyrical prose. It makes a great gift for Danielewski fans, House of Leaves fans, graphic novel fans, fans of ghost stories, and people who know a great book when they see it. Treat yourself or make someone else very, very happy.

The Fifty Year Sword is available only at Vroman’s Main Store Book Information desk. It is not available online, or by phone or e-mail.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>